light in this world

Sunny side of the road

Spring comes with sunshine and new life, yet I am afraid of being stuck. Because light shines to the darkest of corners and I see things in my heart that I would rather not notice. It is easier to see the wrong and the not right; the jealousy, irritation, and frustration; all the unforgiven and unforgotten. As spring calls for moving on and letting the light shine in, I find it difficult to handle all that is dark in me.

Which is when God comes in, and I am being reminded of His grace and the beauty of seeing Him in the small moments passing by. Because I believe in the small things and the small moments, and He is there to light the most ordinary of moments. When I abide in Him, there is light, even for me. I only need to choose to see the sunshine and keep it at that.

“I have come as a light into the world, that whoever believes in Me should not abide in darkness.” (John 12:46)

So whatever your days look like, whatever this spring is revealing in you. Whether you see the sunshine or the shadows. Whether you wonder how you will get everything accomplished in time or if there is any purpose to your life at all. Whether you are trying to hold on or to let go.

God is there, in all those moments with you. His love can light up the darkest bits of your heart and soul because He is light and there is no darkness in Him. So stand tall and stand still; open your heart and see: He is here now, and He is here with you. And when you let His light shine into your heart? It will be only beautiful.

“I would have lost heart, unless I had believed that I would see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. Wait on the Lord; be of good courage, and He shall strengthen your heart; wait, I say, on the Lord!” (Psalm 27:13-14)

3 thoughts on “light in this world

  1. So many times I revisit the past wishing it was different. But as I read your words today it lifts my spirit and helps me remember that God is the lifter of my head and His forgiveness is complete. So I don’t have to live in yesterdays mess! Thanks for sharing and many blessings.

    Like

  2. So incredibly beautiful, Ronja. I needed to hear these words. I love Spring… and what you’ve said has made me love and appreciate it even more. I was so comforted by what you’ve said… and so comforted by the fact that He will love me regardless of what He reveals in my darkest corners. I’m resting and rejoicing in His merciful light. Thank you… so glad to have come to your blog through Holley’s linkup :) ~Jenna // A Mama Collective

    Like

Leave a Reply

