life lately, part 3

august16

CURRENTLY

I am loving slow mornings during the weekend in the summer. Coffee, Bible reading and other reading, sunshine warm on skin… All of it refreshes my soul so well.

I am needing to find more hours for every day. There is so much to do, so much to see with the last days of summer rolling in and seeing the beauty if our Creator right there painted into the nature.

I am reading Land of Silence by Tessa Afshar. She is one of my favorite authors and this new novel was published a couple months ago. So far it has been a great read, touching my heart and wrenching my soul just the right way. I also just started to read For Women Only by Shaunti Feldhahn, because there is growth that needs to happen and I have heard good things about this book. I read My Utmost For His Highest during my devotional time, and these words by Oswald Chambers keep touching my heart.

I am listening to Thy Will by Hillary Scott & The Scott Family, Lamb of God by Tenth Avenue North, and this acoustic Man of Sorrows by Hillsong.

I am wishing that these next two weeks would go by quickly but also that they would be productive, as then I will be off to the States for three weeks.

I am feeling happy and in love. Simple as that. Slightly stressed, too.

I am craving yet another iced caramel macchiato. I got hooked up on them on a recent trip to Paris. With writing my thesis desperately these days, I have been consuming quite a bit of coffee and I am needing to cut back some time soon, I know. But for now, coffee is what keeps these words pouring out.

I am thinking about the sacrificial love of Jesus, and how to better love the people God has given me. I am thinking about how love looks patience in the midst of frustration, placing others before my own wants, seeking to forgive over and over again. I am thinking about how to reach those who need Jesus desperately; how to be a light in a world that is dark but without being so bright it is blinding.

I am working on my Bachelor’s thesis, and many little projects on the side. The Lord has given me so many things right now, and I am blessed.

I am contemplating the many ideas I have, how to pursue the Lord and His purposes better through this blog and in my life.

Leave a Reply

